Libraries are irrelevant in the age of the internet and should not be publicly funded.” Do you agree or disagree?

In today's advanced world, where technology overcome traditional educational places, libraries should be necessary and government should help to expand them financially. Unfortunately, there are not many places, where people can experience a calm environment to read books. Despite the access to cutting-edge technologies, I believe that the amount of people who relish libraries is not increasing. It is irrefutable, that reading books develop the human brain and it is necessary for educational purpose. Everyone can find relevant information on the internet,, however not everyone is fun of laptop/computer screens or using innovative kindle. For me personally, reading actual paper book is a better way of acknowledging any facts. In addition, in our current,world almost every job required looking at the screen which is not healthy for the eyes. Reading books, is one way of relaxing our mind and body. The libraries should be publicly funded, as young people need to be encouraged to expand their knowledge not only through the internet but by reading books as well. This would help adolescents to spend their time differently not only by playing games or being on their phones. The libraries should be for educational purposes for everyone. The older people were not growing up around the internet and it is not debated that they need libraries as this is what they are used to. The other reason for libraries is the fact, that people need a peaceful place to focus. If this spot would not exist the only area, where people can experience quiet would be a park, which is not ideal,especially during the winter. Everyone should have a place, where they can relax and borrow a book they need. It is worth noticing, that not all books are available on the internet. In summary, libraries are definitely necessary for our life. It is the only spot where everyone can spend undisturbed time and where they can find different types of books. What's more reading is healthy and can help our mind and body to lighten.