Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

In recent times, people tend to try newer things, ranging from places to visit to the type of food they eat. Although few prefer doing routine things, others would like to try out new experiences often. In this essay, I would like to discuss both views but support my claim on the latter. On the one hand, it is better to be risk averse by sticking up with routine practices, rather than trying out new things. This is because of the uncertainty that lies with the new experience. For instance, individuals who refrain from eating unknown cuisines are generally more health conscious as trying out a new food might not sit well with the body. Furthermore, due to the volatile travel restrictions, especially after the COVID-19 pandemic, along with the raising cost of tourism made people tend to change their attitude toward visiting new places. On the other hand, trying out new places and cuisines not only provide an opportunity to explore new cultures but also improve immunity overall. This is due to the fact that our body will encounter and endure a variety of new conditions, and their corresponding air-prone bacteria, to further strengthen immunity. In contrast, when a person is confined to a single and familiar climatic condition, his body will massively become accustomed to it. Having looked at the sides, one might have an attitude to not try beyond his familiar practices and conditions, however the advantages of exploring new places and foods will certainly outweigh not trying out anything new as mentioned in the examples above.