Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this change.

As of today, a heated debate has erupted about whether the change in communication has positive or negative impacts. It has been argued that such change has enormously enriched our lives, while others claim that it has adverse effects on society. I believe the change in communication impacts our lives in both positive and negative ways based on all relevant factors. First and foremost, electronic communication has become much cheaper than before when viewed from a financial perspective. While I am aware of the potential negative impact of electronic communications, I believe that they have been beneficial in many other ways. For example, a prominent scientist once noted that distant parties have become more accessible and affordable through technology. As a consequence, long-distance communication has become much more affordable because of the transition to electronic communication. Furthermore, there is the matter of the social factor. As far as society is concerned, communication is primarily about building positive relationships between people. According to a recent article published in The Economist, technology is reducing the amount of face-to-face interaction, which is essential for establishing strong relationships. As a result of the change in communication, we have been unable to build close relationships with others. In conclusion, because of the reasons outlined above, I strongly believe that the change in communication has both positive and negative effects on us. A concerted effort on the part of all parties involved is necessary to move things forward. If we work together, the world can definitely become a better place.