Some students prefer to take a gap year between highschool and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, a lot of youths consider to take a gap year after high school and university since there are many clearly benefits to themselves. I believe that the advantages of such opinion outweight the drawbacks and will discuss in the essay. First of all, the positive aspect of taking a year off is that students could have time to explore their preferences. Many children deceide to study on what they do not interested. As a result, they have to transfer to another major or university. Therefore, it would be better to know what you are really interested in before taking any decision. Another plus point is that youths could learn various things aside from study courses. For example, they could work as a cashier or waiter. Meanwhile, they could talk to many customers and learn their cultures, languages and their story experiences. Although, taking a gap year have a lot of benefits, it also has a downside. One of major negative aspects is that they might be left behind from their freinds. For instance, those friends many talk or interested in some things that you can not catch up or they might talk about work and income while you are still be a student. These might negatively affect on gap year students feeling. In conclusion, this essay feels that taking a year off has more pros than cons. Therefore, there is no reason why should not taking a year off.