People believe that these days there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this? How to improve this?

Nowadays, some in society argue that there is a new trend in which people show less respect to each other and more and more tend to behave anti-socially. This essay aims to investigate the causes of this as well as put forward some possible solutions. There are many reasons why there is a growth in anti-social behaviours. Firstly, social media has encouraged such activities.Some activities that used to be taboo nowadays spoiled and people consider them as normal activities.TikTok, for example, is a sharing video platform in which people challenge each other by sharing images or videos which mostly contain disrespectful behaviours such as playing jokes on elderlies, therefore, as such videos go viral they become more normal in society. Secondly, Schools do not play their role in teaching children the principle of behaving properly in society. These days schools mostly focus on subjects such as science, whereas, in the past teaching principles like behaving or talking respectfully with elderlies was an important part of their curriculum. There are several ways to tackle these problems. First and foremost, social media should be banned since it contains content that encourages anti-social activities. It is important for the government to limit access to some of these platforms, although it should be done by enacting some rules that do not limit people`s right to access the internet. Last but not least, schools should play their role in teaching students how to recognise social and anti-social activities. Squeezing some curriculums which teach them how to improve their social communication or encourage them to behave in a proper way is of great importance. In conclusion,even though Social media has eradicated taboos in the community,at the same time schools have negatively contributed to this trend. I believe these problems can be solved provided that the public is encouraged to use less social media