Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it is a commonly held debate whether a person should accept fate and stay in unpleasant situations or he/she should thrive for better options. From my perspective, staying in a worse situation has various unprecedented effects on one's life. Although it is better to accept the current times in life, I am of believe that a person should keep on trying his best to achieve bigger things. On one hand, people are forced to accept bad domestic conditions be it an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money due to that. For instance, individuals who are living in dire economic conditions have no other choice but to remain in one job for the sake of the livelihood of their children and families. Such people do not try to pursue better opportunities due to the fear of losing the only piece of income on which they barely survive. On the other hand, I believe that the constant urge of doing the best is what takes into the account most. An individual who is continuously looking out to do better reaches infinite levels of success with a bit of consistency. Hence, it automatically makes the situation of a person ideally positioned. For example, a study proves that pupils who are not in a good position thrive more to get successful. Therefore, it is proven that people will be self-activated to improve their lives when facing challenges. Therefore, to conclude this essay, I am of the opinion that when people are stuck in a stagnant position they strive to give their best and are encouraged to improve their quality of life when feasible.