In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crimes, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

There is no denying fact that, in recent years in major cities and towns governments have introduced security cameras to record the movement of citizens. No matter where we are going everything is filmed. Furthermore, all the calls that we make are recorded by police officers. Our mobile devices are connected with the government's system and thanks to that we are under their control. This new technology method has a lot of proponents and opponents. Should we slowly get used to it? Prior I have read an article about “New technology in near future” I personally thought that this movement is quite normal these days, but I was wrong. People feel crowded and uncomfortable due to city cameras. As I read in this article,satellites orbit the Earth, watching us whether we like it or not. Another important issue is that society posts a lot of information on social media. Nowadays it is effortless to steal personal information and check what people are doing. On the other hand, there are some benefits. In regions where there is a high crime level, city cameras can scare off an offender. If they can see a camera they can think twice before they will break into a building or steal a car. However, when the camera catches a law-breaker, it will facilitate the policies looking for the bandit. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, probably in the future there will be more and more options to have control of society. However, our freedom is much more important than technology development. Inhabitants should feel free and independent in your town.