Having a gun at home is allowed in the USA. Do you agree with that statement? give your opinion

Nowadays, in some countries like the USA, having a gun at home is allowed, this fact causes citizens insecurity, since these can be obtained in stores that sell to anyone that want it. I do not agree with this law at all, since, as has been demonstrated, the use of weapons against children and adolescents in schools, has caused various deaths through no fault of the victims, since many times they are not even known, and not only this, but there are many adults who use them to shamelessly kill innocent people, sometimes even their own families. The free obtaining of guns means that many people who are not capable to administrate this can buy one to take justice on their own, and these feel powerful. As we have seen in some news recently, the police themselves sometimes make use of these without sense for reasons of racism, these being protected by the country's justice since they say that they use them in self-defense, when it has been shown that this is not the case because they shoot before asking. In my opinion, no one should have a weapon at home for the power that this offers to the owner, because is not a natural power, also he can use the weapon to do evil, and not protect himself as in theory those who agree to sell guns say it. If no human being could have the option of owning a weapon, no one would have to defend themselves, the use of violence should not be tolerated in any way, especially when the news shows us that many times they cause deaths of innocents who cannot defend themselves. In conclusion I’m in total disagreement with the use of guns, and they have to forbid them, because the people have to resolve the problems talking and not with guns.