Homelessness is defined as the state of having no home. Did you know that homelessness has been increasing a lot these recent years? Give your opinion

Homelessness, which is defined as “the state of having no home” is an extremely important social issue. Did you know that homelessness has been increasing a lot these recent years? It is an extended opinion that homelessness is reducing thanks to charities and to all the resources humanity has got now, and that we should not bother because homeless people are not normal people. I personally think without everyone’s contribution homelessness will never end, and it is a fact that homelessness is rising (25% the last ten years in Spain). Firstly, I consider this is due to human egoism, which results in corruption and lack of efficiency in the high charges of the government and on an economically rich part of the population, making people not being able to afford a house and having to sleep on the streets. We only want to benefit ourselves. On the other hand, it could be argued that as a consequence of brilliant medical quality, we live longer, reproduce more often and this creates overpopulation. However, I think of this as an invaluable argument, because there are plenty of abandoned buildings, huge areas where buildings could be built around the world, but it’s not done because it wouldn’t benefit us economically, so we just don’t act. To sum up, I strongly believe this problem must be eradicated the sooner the better, because of its exponential growth, and we all have to contribute to aid other people who are in a terrible situation.