Robots‌ ‌can‌ ‌free‌ ‌people‌ ‌from‌ ‌difficult‌ ‌and‌ ‌dangerous‌ ‌work.‌ ‌However,‌ ‌some‌ ‌people‌ ‌are‌ ‌worried‌ ‌about‌ ‌the‌ ‌possible‌ ‌dangers‌ ‌robots‌ ‌may‌ ‌create. ‌‌Discuss‌ ‌the‌ ‌benefits‌‌ ‌of‌ ‌using‌ ‌robots‌ ‌and‌ ‌the‌ ‌‌possible‌ ‌dangers‌‌ ‌from‌ ‌it.

It is argued that robots can easily perform difficult and dangerous works which are presently taken care of by people. By automating work, we are saving a huge number of hours. On the contrary, we cannot ignore the various risk factors for automating manual tasks. For cleaning data, the AI tool has not correctly recognized the images and categorised them wrongly. Thus, instead of cleaning the data, the tool gave false data. I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks in this passage. To start with, we are living in the world of inventions and technologies. Developers are going the extra mile for automating almost everything. To demonstrate this one can easily find voice recognition in each household. Alexa is following the voice instructions to switch on or off the electrical appliances, write/reply to Emails, set reminders, make calls and much more. Therefore, Alexa is providing comfort to humans. But we cannot ignore the negative outcomes of leisure. For example, there was an incident when Alexa was asked to provide a challenge by a kid. Instead of providing a child-appropriate challenge and it has asked the kid to follow some set of steps for this game. And, the final step of this game was to 'Kill yourself'. Fortunately, the child was under the parent's vision and got saved. Hence, this is one of the biggest threats to humans by technology. We have another invention by the developers, namely ChatGPT. This can be accessed through the website or mobile application. Now, imagine writing any kind of question or problem on some website and getting an almost accurate response in a fraction of a second. Isn't it wonderful? For example, one can write an article, get an itinerary for the trip, prepare a diet plan, look for recipes and much more. Let's look at the other side, students who have access to this facility will not put effort to answer homework or doing research for school/college projects. We are shrinking the area of exposure for today's generation. To conclude, we have discussed the aspects where robots can free people from manual work but are dangerous for society. We cannot ignore the advancements in the area of inventions but we can set restrictions on using them. In this manner, we can utilise automation safely.