Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As play a musical instrument inexorably in recent years, there is an opinion that the teaching of playing musical instrument should be given to all children. Although it can bring a number of benefits to young people, I disagree with this view because I think it’s unnecessary in many situations. On the one hand, it is beneficial to children to play an instrument. It can inspire young people with a sense of accomplishment and foster their self-esteem. As a child learns to play an instrument and become more proficient, they may experience a sense of achievement and boast about their progress. In addition, children also enhance their concentration and discipline along with the ability to play an instrument. For example, when children stand in front of their friends or crowd, if they can read the interpret sheet music or play an instrument, it makes them feel more confident and want to express their skills. On the other hand, I believe it’s totally unnecessary. Firstly, I would contend that young people embark on learning to play an instrument. the enormous cost incurred to cover musical instruments and lessons will put a strain on parent’s coffers leading to financial burden and not every family can afford. Secondly, not every child has an interest in or aptitude for music, simultaneously it’s important to respect and encourage their individual interests. Every one of children has different talents and skills, therefore parents should not impose their minds and desires in those childrens ’. As a result, caregivers need to support their children practicing and learning in the fields that they love to reach their full potential In conclusion, playing a musical instrument can support the mental and emotional development of a child. However, I think it’s unnecessary because a large amount of money have to afford and unfits for all children