In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

Deforestation is a severe issue that may lead to the destruction of both, human and animal life. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement for some compelling reasons. When tropical forests are cut down, the soil loses its ability to hold water and vital nutrients found in the soil. Due to this erosion, many animals lose their lives affecting the entire life cycle on the planet. for example, in the last 40 years, the number of wild animals has decreased by 58% due to human activities, and the rate of species decline worldwide is at unsafe levels. this may lead to irreversible consequences when the entire survival of the animal class is at risk. In addition, flora and fauna play an important role in maintaining the balance of the natural resource and its purity. The purification of air by absorbing carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen, and the prevention of natural calamities such as drought and floods are a few of the phenomena which are directly affected by the presence of trees. Furthermore, these processes directly affect the existence of human life, disturbing which will surely raise questions on the quality of life for future generations. To conclude, I believe it is unreasonable to say that we as humans can completely end the use of wood in our habits but with the right government regulations, we can certainly minimize that.