Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The government are investing the public transport such as buses and trains for easy going from take place to another but they avoided making new roads. my inclining is coming in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, public-facing issues related to transport whenever, they are going somewhere so they are waiting for the bus and trains. however, they enhance the quantity of transport and quality managed by cleaning the washroom and well manner of the seating area, proper healthy food, and security for women. In addition, consumers attract by it and they are avoided to use their own vehicles because of government gives us less prices with better comfortable travel from one place to another. secondly, they have ignored the new roads it is dangerous for us whenever someone comes in the night so they are not watching the properly street then they are trying to instant speed control after that, it is not good for safety sometimes speed had not managed then they are under the danger accident. for example, At night travelling to Punjab by expressway the highways no can know about the drive then they instantly face the problem of bad condition course. hence, they are controlling their speed and which takes a large amount of time. To conclude, the public bus and trains help us for travelling easily from one place to another but they maintain roads also to ignore accidents on the road.