Some people prefer to listen to music while studying, as music has a calming effect on the mind. Others prefer a pin drop silence in order to concentrate on the content they are studying and have an undivided attention while they do so. Which option works better for you and why do you think the other option is not viable to ensure a successful study time?

Laws, at its most basic form, is only a mere instruction on what a person should and should not be doing. Some people abide by it, some people does not, and in order to keep the society well-behaved, we shall try to make as many people to abide by said laws as we can. In that case, I think we should teach students that are studying in elementary school about basic laws to abide to. Students at these ages usually listens to whoever’s in command without many questions, meaning that they can be shaped easily. So, it makes sense to teach them about basic laws right away, maybe starting from the most basic, such as not harming others, not stealing people’s valuables, and so on. Then, by their nature, they will shape themselves to behave to what was taught by the teachers, resulting in a more well-behaved student, leading to a well-behaved person in our society. On the other hand, it might be difficult to teach someone that may not fully focus and behave accordingly right away. Although students in elementary schools are much easier to shape, students in secondary schools are also much more cautious of themselves. They will generally be easier to control in a classroom setting due to their cautiousness, have greater capability to receive and comprehend a piece of information, etc. Students at these ages will start to have their own beliefs, their own personality, and their own way of living, shine brightly. For some of them, it could be past the point of no return, that they will not change who they are and what they do no matter what. In conclusion, one could argue that students in secondary school are much easier to teach due to their maturity, however, they are also in a period of time where they are starting to have their own thoughts. So, I wholeheartedly agree with teaching students in elementary school about basic laws right away, instead of postponing it to a later point in their life.