In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly believed that a globalised world has paved the ways humans work on scientific research in recent years. There are two ubiquitous types of organization between a private company and a government sector. Although a public research institute is capable of enhancing a whole society in the long run, I am of opinion that non-goverment firms should be funded to conduct a scitific study instead. The two main advantages of squandering a budget on private research institute is much more beneficial than its counterfeit are faster-pace development and transparency. To put it simply, it will bring about a reliable result when it comes to experimenting something as they can allocate a great amount of money on advanced equipment. Furthermore, non-public scientific companies mostly accompany with vateran scientists in order to render flawless procedures during the experiments. An example of this, a particular phamacist company namely Pfizer, has attracted a number of employees by a competitive salary, which results in a better satisfactory outcome. One of the most distinctive merits of public scientific research institue is that the accessibility of knowledge for everyone. This is the fact that, the majority of citizens can obtain the scientific results, which can benefit a whole community. For instance, during the pandemic, governments had international cooperations to help produce an effective vaccine, it was advantageous to the whole world. On the contrary, many scientific studies belonged to a government in some nations cannot cope with unpredicatable difficulties, leading to ineffective research conductions. In conclusion, even though public experimental service has played an important role for native residents, private sectors should be sponsered because they have more benefits in terms of proficiency and transparency.