In the 21st century, many women have come out of their home to become what we call working women. What are the advantages and disadvantages of women joining the workforce?

Nowadays, more and more women started to apply for jobs positions that once were covered just by men. This phenomenon is related to the modern role of the woman: she isn' t anymore just a wife and a mother, as she was seen in the past, but now she has the same rights as the man. This is the reason why, thanks also to the feminist movement, 21 century's women developed self-consciousness and are now determined to work in order to emancipate themeselves from their ancient role and to finally reach equality. However, people started asking what are the actual advantages and disadvantages of women joining the workforce. Some people think that this event could be a catastrophe: they believe that women aren' t able to fulfill adequately some occupations such as the policeman and the builder that require physically strenght because they aren' t muscular enough. According to them, a policewoman would cause a lot of problems and would be unable to make the city safe since she couldn' t fight with a criminal or run as fast as him. The result would be the rise of crimes. In my view, these opinions are sexist and false. I firmly believe that a well trained and competent woman can be as good as a man in any job position. Moreover, I think that this modern fact brings a lot of benefits. First of all, more people joining the workforce improves the economy and it reduces the unenemployment rate. Secondly, some incredible and oustanding working women changed the world thanks to their findings. For instance, the famale scientist Marie Curie revolutionized chemistry and medicine with her discovery and her studies about radioactivity! This demonstrates how the work of women is fundamental and must be supported. Last but not least, work allows women to earn their own money. In this way they are able to buy their own car and house and they gain indipendence from any male figure. In conclusion, in my opinion the benefits of women's entrance in the world of work outweigh the drawbacks. As a woman, I personally feel glad to live in a society that gives me the possibility to choose the profession I want to do and to pursue the career of my dreams!