Write about the following topic: Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the environment has suffered critical damage in reason of plastic bags, bottles and packaging. This illness occurs as a result of the wrong discard of these plastic things. Firstly, plastics are one of the stuff that stays in nature for a long time, scientists say that the process of decomposition could take more than twenty years. Also, it contributes to pollution raise making bad changes in our environment, for,example it is one of the most important reasons that rivers overflow and cause flooding, and it causes destruction in many cities around the world. Second, if people throw out it into the sea it could affect the animals because they mistake it for their food. When they eat plastic, their organism rejects it and they could die. It is the reason why many people dedicate their lives to saving sea animals, sometimes it is necessary to bring these animals to the surface and take away the plastic of their bodies. I believe the main solution to this problem is stopping to throw of plastics in nature, it is a recycled material and it is easy to avoid this destruction if the population had more conscientious and leaves this garbage in the right place. Besides that, the government would help create some laws to punish people that throw out plastics or any type of garbage in nature. In conclusion, although it is a huge problem that we need to lead it is very easy to solve, the only thing that is necessary is to think more about our environment and stop to do things that cause devastation to it.