Now a days, many families are rarely having meals together. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development.

The majority of household members do not prefer to join during dinner and lunch. This can be the case because people enjoy the company of their friends and companions more than their families. I opine that this trend is leading to having a fragile bond between families which is definitely a pessimistic progress. Most of the parents are becoming a workaholic and they are running out of time in terms of spending time with their families. Due to a busy working schedule, they are working overtime to save additional money so that they can spend those earnings on their children's future. To illustrate, many western countries offer full-time jobs with minimum wages as per their nation's salaries law but people who work overtime get double hourly rates after their shift is over. Hence, a number of individuals consider this as an opportunity and lose the meal-time with their loved ones. Undoubtedly, this is not a positive development because a number of conflicts can raise between families due to the lack of interactions. Children always want to discuss their problems which are happening in daily life with their parents. For example, when they have small disputes with classmates and they are not telling their teachers instead they prefer to explain to their guardians. Thus, not sharing their feelings with anyone because parents are coming late-night from work can make them depressed. In conclusion, everyone is busy with their job due to the burden of office work and they hardly have time for dinner with families. This is not only negatively impacting their personal relationships but also detrimental to their health.