In a number of counties, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent to improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Public construction is the key economic engine for most countries in the world, whether it involves building roads or erecting skyscrapers. Construction needs labour, and developing a new bulletin railway can stimulate production and consumption. However, there is a debate about whether it is most necessary to spend money on developing new transport systems like high-speed railways to link cities or on maintaining old public road networks to save money. To discuss this topic, we need multiple perspectives and consider different circumstances. Investing in a new railway structure to connect big cities looks so cheerful to the public. The supporters of this idea acclaimed that improving the existing transport structure is inefficient and a waste of money, and they argue that it costs as much as building a new one. However, a new public delivery system provides more transit capacity. But modern cities are already too crowded nowadays, and expanding the metropolitan scale would encroach on nature and rural areas. In contrast, keeping polishing or maintaining old road frameworks could avoid invading and occupying our fragile environment, which requires our protection definitely. Renovating is cheaper. Furthermore, it has an important reason to do it because ignoring the pitfalls of old transportation can cause calamity in the future. For example, an iron bridge in disrepair caused the deaths of 500 people in China last year. On the other hand, sometimes the cost of improving the existing system is way higher than creating a new one, and people find that after several years, the whole body needs to be replaced again at an extremely high cost. In conclusion, people have different opinions on the same topic based on various sides and circumstances. Every plan for public transportation has advantages and disadvantages, and we could make choices depending on specific factors.