Some people think that children’s free time must include educational activities otherwise they will waste their time. What is your opinion?

A group of masses hold a view that leisure activities of children must be based on education and other activities are time wasters. I completely agree with this view that the growing age of juveniles is the age of learning and should be incorporated with useful practices. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail. First of all, children are attracted towards useless and harmful activities during their free hours. Therefore, they waste their precious moments and may adopt some bad habits too. This consumes their energy a lot and carries a negative impact on the development of their personality and brain. Moreover, some dangerous sports may also hurt them physically and mentally. For example, during their leisure hour, playing computer games for hours may weaken their eyesight and brain. Secondly, parents must carefully choose some educational but fun exercises for their kids so that they can enjoy learning and don't get fed up with such curriculum exercises. In return, they would end up with an improved thinking process, brain development and enhanced knowledge. For instance, playing board games are fun, yet, challenging. These don't only improve the mental ability of the player but, also, improve his learning and thinking process. Hence, kids who play board games are comparatively sharper and more challenging. In conclusion, wasting time on non-educational exercises doesn't only deprive kids of getting the benefit of extra time but, also, develops some bad habits and damages their intellect. Thus, their free hours must be carefully planned by the parents to gain maximum benefits of those.