Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

There has been a sharp decline in the concentration level among school students for the past few decades. Generalised curriculum and social-media platforms have led to lower academic performance. We shall improve these areas to address the issue. There are two major reasons affecting our students to focus on their studies. Firstly, schools design generalised curricula for their ease, and students tend to find them less interactive. Most of these courses focus on theoretical aspects rather than practical application. Secondly, the internet and social media platforms have caused a serious distraction in their mind. To explain further, many children compare their lives with others on Facebook and Instagram, and remain distracted to attain materialistic goals. Hence, these are the reasons behind this problem. To solve this problem, we need to focus on three key aspects. Firstly, customised curricula should be incorporated to make courses interactive. Here, students will work on their practical skills to get a taste of real-life challenges. Secondly, schools must maintain a prescribed teacher-to-student ratio in classrooms. This will increase students ' confidence to ask questions. Lastly, parents must supervise their child's online activities, and guide them to properly use these platforms. To conclude, custom-built curricula and parental support will bring students to the right path. Governments must optimise the available resources to turn this problem into an opportunity.