Nowadays more and more people are using media like TV or online platforms to read news instead of reading newspapers.

Too many people are using media like TV or online platforms for reading news instead of reading newspapers. In my opinion, the benefits of this development far out weight the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is true that reading newspapers has several negative sides to some persons. The primary disadvantage is if people subscribe newspaper, they have to wait for next new release of the newspaper. It might take a long period of time. In addition, sometimes people do not have any time even to have a lunch or a dinner. As a result, people do not want to go for buying them. In other words, it is waste of time for them. Despite the above-mentioned negative sides, using media like television or different type of online platforms to take some information is more advantageous due to several reasons. Firstly, people may know about new information as quite as they can, when an action is happened. For instance, people spend their most of time with surfing on the internet, so they may know about news easily at that time. Secondly, using online platforms is more convenient to read wherever you want. There are a lot of ways to realize the news, such as voice messages, video messages or texted messages. It will be reliable for people than other ways when they see the video about the event that happened. To conclude, there are benefits of choosing media or online platforms for knowing news, they are important compared to the demerits, in my view.