Nowadays more and more people are using media like TV or online platforms to read news instead of reading newspapers. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that, in late years, as the internet has developed, people stopped reading newspapers and they start use media like TV or online platforms to read news. There are a number of benefits and drawbacks of this development. In this modern society, many people prefer web media for reading or watching new, because they deliver news faster across a variety of convenient platforms, even for free and in many different languages, therefore they could have access to the events in all world instantaneously in their cellphones. Besides, the public can choose the fields and topics they are interested in, such as sports, politics, economics, sociality and more. Additionally, there is no limit to researching news. For example, users easily obtain international information by clicking a bottom on their favorite websites like BBC or CNN, which provide recent success to the public. On the other hand, when public use social media to reading news, they could be exposed to fake news and several disinformation, because not always the online media have a confident source, and they can use false or alarming news to reach the attention of the public and generate more ranking, publicity or views. Another aspect to consider is the alarming increase of people who are losing their jobs in the traditional media. For example, in this decade, have closed many local newspapers in Antofagasta, leaving hundreds of workers unemployed, especially old people. In conclusion, there is no doubt that reading news online or watching shows has some advantages as well as disadvantages. On the positive side, people can know about all things that are happening around them and research all the information that they want. On the other hand, this trend has a vast impact on people job who works with mass media and expose people to dangerous fake news.