It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer.

The phenomenon of constructing a new high school in our region has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I disagree that developing school networks in our society. Of all the reasons why the new high school should not be built, probably the most significant one is that school can only make a little profit for our community. To illustrate, school is not a special building and it can only attract few people who come to our community such as the students and their parents. Therefore, they will be the protential customer of our society. However, if the plan is going to build a shopping centre, more types of customers from different ages and fields are predicted. This will in turn increase our community income. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that new high schools may not able to survive in the current market. The most noticeable reason is the production rate declined dramatically in recent years. Hence, many schools already announce that they are not enough students to continue running. According to the pervious argument, as a new established high school, it need to compete with prestigious schools in order to admit enough students. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that buliding a new high school is the worse development plan base on the low profit and hard to operate. Therefore, we should find another investment to develop our society.