Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Thesedays, many consumers have extremely been fond of food and beverage which contain high levels of sugar, and manufactures also have produced a variety sugary products to meet their customers' demands. Although some people think that increasing the price of sugary grocery allows people to intake less sugar, I am of an opinion that this strategy cannot solve the problem essentially. On the one hand, some people believe that it is better to take other soultions in account for noteworthy reasons. The most remakable reason in this regard is that expensive sugary food and drink products are less likely to be effective to reduce health problems which are attributed to products containing a large amount of sugar. It means that people should make an effort to develop more helpful and useful strategies. For example, it is more important that average people realize that sugary products have a detrimental effects on their health, which means that the government and relevant authorities should implement outstanding campaign and create public service advertisement to persuade the public to stop drinking and eating harmful products. On the other hand, other people disagree with the above statement for many reasons. The most important one is that in the capitalism society, raising the cost of sugary food and drinks is the simplest solution. To be specific, the majority of ordinary people usually pay attention to making a living, and they have to be good with money. To use an common example of this, they try to reduce cost of living and save much money in the bank. These people are highly likely to avoid expensive manufactures regardless of their health. Consequently, controlling and regulating the expense of the products are quite easy and efficient ways to consume less sugar. In conclusion, when all relevant reasons and specific examples are considered and evaluated, I totally agree that there will be certainly more beneficial and meaningful soultions to prevent many people consuming high levels of sugar.