Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effect on the society?

Everyone should agree that looking for a career in science is the noblest and hardest path for an individual's future. However, science majors are not in the leading positions for a high school student when he starts to choose his future field of activity, choosing some humanitarian degree over engineering or programming. In consequence, it has a negative impact on our society. I will analyse this problem from two prospects: society and individual. In the first place, science is not a domain that could be understood by everyone, it takes years of hard work and dedication for some results. Another important factor is the interest and the motivation of studying. As fundamental laws of the universe have been discovered, the internet invented and electric cars gone Change the form of the verb go show examples into service, nowadays exists a concept that there are no more inventions and important theorems to be discovered, therefore the self-determination in some youths fade out. Nevertheless, the world of engineers and scientists still has the most talented and determined people, for whom the evolution of civilization is not enough and they want to make a change. On the part of society, the unequal repartition of workers by domains leads to economical problems, as for jobs such as lawyers and judges are a lot of pretenders, while in domains like electric engineering or data analys qualified workers are insufficient. This phenomenon leads to a huge number of nonworking citizens, followed by economical stagnation. In technological evolution aren't some huge problems, as usually big inventions are made by a small percentage of scientists that dedicate all their life to science. To sum up, the unpopularity of a domain such as science creates economical problems, as it leads to unequal division of vacant jobs between people. However, it doesn't affect the technological development itself, as the complexity of this field selects only talented, hardworking individuals who are capable to make a revolution in science.