Car ownersgip has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, the tendency of purchasing private vehicles such as cars has risen dramatically in the 3 decades, especially in the 10 years and it is a reason why some of the big cities on the Earth become “one big traffic jam”.I totally agree with that statement. Because my own city where I was born and grew up has become such a bunch of cars.In my,judgment it is a mistake of the government that gives chance to the problems like that, though I believe that there are a number of ways that government could fix the situation. First of all, of course, when you are solving such a problem, you need to pay attention to other types of movement. So I mean that we need to develop public transport systems first. This signifies: decreasing in ticket costs for public transport and increasing in the number of that type of vehicle. Also, it would be great, if the government, in general, will make the road by public transport more convenient and comfortable.In this case, it will be easier for citizens to travel by bus or subway and so in the end they will use the car less. Secondly, a really useful help from the government is an increase in bicycle areas with more cycle zones and opportunities to have a bike. In addition, this eco-friendly method is relevant, because as we know, exhaust gases from cars cause huge damage to our environment. And last but not least, the government could limit the car park’s time and impose high taxes on fuel, so that prevents people from using cars and would motivate people to go by bus, tram, train or by walking. In conclusion, development is the reason for owning more and more cars, but people are the people who will suffer the most. Because of this, it follows that the government and we should gradually refuse cars and use more public transport.