young people are often influanced in their behaviours and situations by others of the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the Disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In this fast-paced era, youngsters follow their surrounding people, who are in the same age group and then change their behaviours and attitudes. This is known as "peer pressure ". There are both merits and demerits to this situation. If asked, the demerits are surpasses the merits. My inclination is discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the disadvantages of peer pressure, the foremost one is that many young people face stress and strain, because they compare their abilities with others. Therefore, they feel sad and it leads to an increase in their anxiety level. For instance, if someone not received the same award as others for their profession or study it makes them feel lower than others. Furthermore, it may create jealousy among their friends or relatives. As a result, they do not respect others ' skills or knowledge. Moreover, young group people are not given importance to their skills or talent, but they run behind others ' achievements and careers. Consequently, they become competitors and fight like warriors. Sometimes also they do something wrong to others and consume some toxic substance. For example, many college students consume drugs because of education pressure and family pressure. Parents always compare their children with their peers, and give force them to do better than others. On the contrary, there are some pros too. To initiate with, peer pressure makes them better and gives them more confidence to develop their art. they may learn many things from their peers like sports activities, educational skills and other skills. To conclude, there are a few benefits such as enhancing their expertise and motivation from others, but there are many drawbacks stress and strain and jealousy too. However, my arguments prove that the disadvantages of this situation are more than the advantages.