Many companies sponsor sports by advertising themselves. Some believe that this is very good for world sport, others believe that there are also disadvantages. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It is undenieably undeniable that big sports events around the globe have been sponsored by a variety of goods and services. Although some people regard that this situation is beneficial to such sports activities, while others propound that such actions may lead to adverse effects to people. While, I believe that when it comes to advertising a particular stuff as a part of sponsership by private companies, such ads should be presented in a creative and educational way. On the one hand, advertisements depicted in a major sports games is effectively capable of reaching million of audiences around the globe because these days sports fans have followed their favorite teams on modern media. In this way, the more they promote their adverts or products on TV, the more they will be achieveable to encourage sports lovers to make a purchase of their products or services. In exchange, organizers or sportplayers have greatly benefited from a myriad of sponserships sponsorship, and they can also develop their facilities used in the stadium. On the other hand, there are some detrimental factors originated from the trend, such as explicit ads content and inappropriate products, may contribute to concerns among people, especially children. To put it simply, adverts about sex is sometimes extremely explicit to most audiences around the globe, and alcohol or soft drinks often appear on the mass media as well because a popular sport game can help improving product sales in the long run. For example, Thai sports fans who stay up late for a football match are bombarded by whisky or beer ads as they are considered as a major target for those companies. In conclusion, even though sponsering sports events has benefit many people, those ads should be made creatively and useful to all kinds of audiences at the same time.