Many believe that living in a city offers greate benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Life in a city is considered to be more beneficial than life in countryside. In my opinion, I disagree that urban life has more advantages than rural life. However, I also think that in a city there are a lot of opportunities to study and build a successful career. In big cities there are more schools, colleges and universities so people have more options when deciding which educational institution they should choose. In addition, cities have wide ADD AN ARTICLE a wide The noun phrase wide variety seems to be missing a determiner before it. Consider adding an article. show examples variety of jobs available. It allows people to apply for a more convenient job with a high salary. For example, in my country, many people move from a rural area to cities in order to find more interesting and high-payment job just because of the lack of the latter in the countryside. In addition, cities provide more options of learning new things and expanding knowledge. In cities people can attend exhibitions, museums, theatres, lectures and other different places where they may expand their knowledge about the world. Thus, life in a city has its own advantages for professional and personal growth. As for living in a rural area, there are much more benefits for mental and physical health. While in a city people tend to maintain a sedentary lifestyle, spending their days in offices in front of computers, in the countryside people have a chance to be with nature doing some physical activities, like working on a farm or doing gardening. For example, where I live, older people prefer spending summer and autumn in their cottages doing some gardening in order to stay healthy and be active. Furthermore, being at one with nature in the countryside may be beneficial for mental health. As researchers say, being in nature has some positive effects, which include relaxation, stress level reduction, and psychological recovery. Thus, a rural lifestyle allows people to improve their health in general. In conclusion, although living in a city is thought to have more advantages, life in the countryside has its own benefits too. In my view, rural life is more advantageous, especially, in terms of its positive effects on mental and physical health.