With a great variety of social networking websites,people often add complete strangers to their friend lists.Do you think that this tendency helps people to find new friends or is it just a mean to increase their self-esteem ?justify your opinion with relevant examples.

In recent times, more and more people are using various social networking sites to communicate with people across the globe. Not only does this trend enhance day-to-day interactions, but also it could lead to a noticeable improvement in their personal traits, such as their self-esteem. The following essay will provide more explanation in this regard. To commence with, being constantly online on social media, people can join a global community of those who share similar interests. By doing this they can socialize with many people worldwide and will have the opportunity to make new friends they never thought they could have in reality. Moreover, when they meet someone online, having the same characteristics and traits, chances are they might become interested in each other and, thus, are willing to consider themselves their soulmates. In addition to this, online communication can be beneficial when it comes to personal attributes. Take a teenage boy with low self-esteem for instance; removing the pressure of face-to-face interaction, he can possibly discover some friends with whom he can spend some quality time talking on a regular basis. As a consequence, he will probably boost his personal character and become much more confident addressing new people in the real world. To conclude, spending time online on different media trying to find new friends whom are considered complete strangers can bring benefits to people. They can either find their love of life or improve their personal behavioural pattern. Therefore, it seems to me that governments need to talk openly to their people about how they can get an advantage of online social platforms.