Popular hobbies and interest change over time and are a reflection of fashion and trends, not indicators of what people actually want to do in their free time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Changes are inevitable especially in fashion in order not to become outdated. While some people believe that hobbies and interest are mostly influence by the latest trends and fashion nowadays and not what they really wanted. I strongly agree with this statement as those are the major contributing factor in a person's personal interest. On the one hand, there are increasing number of fashion styles these days, from the classic or vintage look in the past to a modern and colorful fashion style of today. This change greatly influence everyone's personal taste and style. Some even use the internet for browsing information about the recent trends in fashion and immitate their style. For example, a teenager coppied the look of her favorite artist and feel looking good in the public. Thus, searching for the latest fashion is common task nowadays for people during their free time. On the second hand, peer pressure also plays a vital role in influencing the society's popular hobbies and interest. This is because instead of performing their own leisure activities, they tend to focus more on what is the demand of other people in their surrounding. For instance, an introvert girl interested of reading books alone, tried to mingle with her friends outside of their home and do outside activities. Hence, personal choice is often affected by someone's choice to keep fit in the society. In conclusion, although people can actually do their personal hobbies and interest during their free time, I do believe that the latest trend in fashion and peer pressure significantly affect person's personal choice.