'Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.' To what extent to you agree or disagree with the statement?

In the past decade, computer games have become the favourite leisure activity among children and teenagers. It of course leads to a lot of consequences for children's development and growth, and plays a huge role in their value set forming and their future goals. Personally, I think that Computed hames have to be forbidden for children younger than 14 years old. In the following,paragraphs I'm going to argue my opinion from 2 points of view: mental health and character forming. In terms of mental health, it is registered a high risk of mental illnesses like autism and retaining evolution in children to 4 years old who since infantile age are playing video games and watching videos. Additionally, offspring, especially boys, who are used to playing aggressive video games with war, shutting and monsters are supposed to manifest an aggressive bias besides other children or even their parents. On the other hand, it also affects their personality development, as video games usually concentrate all children's attention on them. As consequence, they lose interest in learning and self-developing, computer games being the sense of their existence. Furthermore, it is proved that games -addicted people manifest weak social skills and suffer from a lack of communication, usually alone. As an example, a kid that spends all the time on the laptop playing by himself will probably be a shy, unsociable colleague with a lack of concentration and low academic success. In conclusion, I agree that computer games have a destructive effect on children's growth, therefore, computer games have to be restricted for children under 14 as they are easier to influence. As an alternative, under strict parental control, some educational games may be allowed for children, as they contribute to their multilateral development and helps them discover the world around them.