A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Regarding the perspectives suggest that it is the obligation of individuals to take care of their health instead of the government. I strongly disagree with such opinions since governments have more power and resources to enhance the quality of health in public with different methods, including cultivating the younger generation with a healthy life-stylet and advancing medical systems. First of all, it is essential for young individuals to be aware of the importance to have an active life to reduce the diseases caused by lack of exercise. Moreover, schools that provide meals are able to assist their students to form healthy eating habits. With the help of authoritiests, youth could gain the essential knowledge to maintain a quality life in the future. For example, in the UK, the government start to encourage educational institutions to introduce correlative courses to foster students being aware of the nutrition contained in various foods, along with it, knowing how to make smart choices regarding the food they intake. Secondly, it is hard for private pharmany companie to find solutions to cure rare diseases, which barely has commercial benefit, only government are able to invest a tidy sum to make progress in such areas. Furthermore, it is crucial for govenments to come out with policies to ensure the right for everyone to receive the medical care. In Taiwan, the national health insurance policy allow everyonw to enjoy the medical resources, including those who struggling in financial difficulties. To conclude, despite that fact that people should take care of themselve for having a healthly life, the involvement of governments is essential since they have sufficient sources and influence, be it improving the acquisition of health related knowledge in schools, and advancing the medical systems. Therefore, in my perspective, governmnet governments have the responsible on people's health.