Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, in all of the cities in the world the amount of driving cars on the road are numerous that is the most reliable proof about the quantity of ownership. Although the number of traffic jams aren’t appeared too much because the enthusiasm of the police and the traffic contructions contractions, I completely agree with the statement. It is an undeniable fact that owning a car or cars is the best solution to prove the sociable effect on the community and to solve the transportation demand problems. Firstly, unlike the rural place where the apperance of the car is uncommon, in the metropolis where the standard of living is incrediblely high, having a high-class car is the symbol of rich, because of that the wealhiest people usually spend the amount of money which may be equal to the asset of some people for buying a car to show their power and reputation. To elaborate, many celebrities own a luxury car and constantly drive it to their paries or celebrations, just by doing that, many paparazzies will capture them with their “horse”, so their popularity will increase. Also not only the popular people but also the metropolis citizens also want to have a car because the car is the most effective vehicle on the ground. By going deeper, we can know that the distance the cars can go with out refuel is higher than other vehicles, also because the cars are spacious so it will afford the seat problems. Therefore, the cars will be able for citizen people who have long distances trips frequently just like visiting their family or their occasions. To reduce the number of cars on the road, goverments have a plenthora of ways to make it. Goverments can make some rules about parking place which also cause the problem or organise some events to motivate the citizents to use their feet. For example, the authoroties can mark the place for people to park their car, by doing that, the road will be wider also they can open walkin walking walk in road” on some specific street to decrease the number of trafficf jams although it can be unplesent to some people. In the conclusion, at the present, we haven’t have any methords method to solve the situation. In my opinion, the traffic jam is one of the most largest civil unrest and this problem need to be fixed as soon as possible.