These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Many shows related to violence have been televised on television as entertainment. However, some argued that violent shows should be restricted as they can give a negative influence on younger people. It is agreed as a youngster is easily being influenced and they may think they allowed to act like in the shows in real life. First of all, children are still in the phase of development where they are easily influenced by the things they observe. Thus, they would just copy anything adults do and the things they see. For instance, youngsters would just copy the fight scene in the movie that they saw and react to it in real life since they thought those actions are normal actions just like in the movie. Consequently, it will lead to the development of roughness and brutal characteristic. Moreover, the children may misinterpret the action as a solution or rational thinking. It is important to note that the youngster still cannot identify the right or wrong of the action and the consequence of it. So, they may think that fighting and violence may be a solution to the argument just like how the movie illustrates it. Hence, this may lead to an increase in juvenile cases. To summarise, rough acts on television may influence the underaged group's characteristic development and way of thinking. Plus, violent shows have negative impacts on youngsters' behaviour. Therefore, parents and adults should be aware of the children's activities and shows that are being shown to them.