Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Many studies proved good health habits bring benefits to one's life. Despite, knowing about the importance of healthy habits many people have been going through unhealthy habits for a long time. Unlimited work hours are the main cause and awareness programs prevent the issue. In this essay I will explain this main cause and the solution which mention. The main reason is the unlimited working hours and a competitive work environment. Nowadays people make an effort to acquire good income and often seek ways to enhance their revenue, while they do not concern own health. Furthermore, when putting high commitments to their career life, inevitably pursue unhealthy food habits like instant food to save time. Additionally, workload and unlimited working hours limit the leisure time which spends on family and exercise. Accordingly, the ultimate results are an acquire non-communicable diseases. As an example, long sitting times make the obese people with diabetes and heart diseases. Therefore, due to long working hours many people practice these unwanted health habits. The solutions can irradicate the cause by improving personal awareness. The health promotion campaign and posters trigger the working crowd to be aware of health. Moreover, social media, television programs and advertisements are motivated society to give up the monotonous lifestyles. Other than that, if these campaigns include free body checkups develop one's consciousness. Thus, these health programs prevent bad health habits. In conclusion, many people tend to engage in bad health habits rather than important health activities. Unlimited working hours is the main reason and health awareness programs rid of this problem.