Success is often measured in term of how much money someone has earned. Do you think wealth is a good measure of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not?

It is commonly thought that the success of any person is based on how much he or she is capable to earn. I do not agree with this opinion, as there are other factors that define successful individuals, as will be discussed in this essay. The main reason why success cannot only be measured by earned money is that not every affluent person has independently gained his fortune. That is to say, there are numerous examples of young businessmen who simply have not spent any effort to build their empires, as they were just heirs of wealthy members of society. Moreover, some individuals get quickly rich by means of illegal actions, for example, smuggling, drug dealing, rubbery and even organ trade. Thus, those cannot be considered successful members of society but criminals. That being said, this does not mean that wealthy persons are not successful. I believe that success is a broader definition that cannot be limited to the ability to collect money. On the other hand, there are a variety of factors that indicate whether the person is successful or not. For example, when a company are up to hiring a new employer, they carefully look for specific qualities and achievements in his or her resume, this way they can tell how much he is successful in his career and can be expected to contribute to the growth of the enterprise. Accordingly, this is exactly how we should measure the success of any individual, by how much he achieved no matter how much he gains in terms of money. Additionally, being successful is not always related to a professional career. For instance, parents can be successful if they properly raised their children to be effective members of society. therefore, I believe there are various definitions for success, both money -wise and also the social-wise aspects. To summarize, I firmly believe that success cannot be measured by only how much money people can earn. As there are different aspects of success, including professional and social life.