Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialize with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some folks consider socialization with teammates may bring enormous benefits which may help them in achieving their professional goals that will further enhance their personal development. On the other hand, others argue and consider excessive meetups with fellow workers can produce multifaceted problems at work as well as in family life. Spending time with fellow workers and developing relationships with them may open the doors to success and provides an opportunity to get the desired goals much earlier as compared to others. For instance, socializing with bosses and senior office colleagues may enhance the chances of promotion and early increases in salary. In addition, it may also create some other opportunities in terms of unnecessary support against other teammates such as leaves and flexible timings. A necessary balance is required between corporate and internal space as it may jeopardize any chance of success and may develop unavoidable circumstances. For example, Spending excessive moments with them provides them with an opportunity to invade our personal space and get deep inside our problems and challenges which may provide them with a chance to manipulate and twist our arms in the professional world. In addition, spending an enormous time with them will neglect our family which may generate rifts inside the family and ultimately weakens the relationship which can further lead to the end of a relationship. To put it in a nutshell, socializing excessively with colleagues may lead to a situation which can produce daunting effects on personal and professional life. Therefore, I believe socializing with work colleagues must be limited till office hours other than that time ought to spend with the family or at some useful work.