Prevention is better than cure.”Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there is an argument that health directors should effort to attention and allocate more money to educating people on the principle of prevention is better than cure. In my opinion, this concept needs more caring and people have to be full awareness of the importance of their health and how to keep themselves away from diseases. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement. To start with, It is true to say that treatments have a vital role to keep human life by healing them from some illnesses. However, keeping yourself out of disease`s causes prevents your body to contract some sicknesses and experience bad clinical symptoms for it, therefore, the government need to publish the notion of avoidance is better than cure which maybe has an influential role in reducing sickness rates by educating society and increase their knowledge about the dangers of diseases and the methods of keeping their selves away from the causes, for example, knowing how to deal with a person who infected with the flu virus can decrease the possibility of infection and spreading the pathogen to other folks. The economic profit is the other positive point of the prevention notion if we compare the cost of the production of the medical with health education programs, increasing people's awareness about their verdure can lead to reducing contract illness proportions which definitely, contributes in decrease treatments consumption, consequently, the government don’t need to pay huge money for medical providing processes. For instance, educating the community about the dangerous consequences of chronic illnesses such as diabetes and informing the community how to avoid it, will save the authorities spending large sums of cash for patients will suffer from this disease. In conclusion, the principle of avoidance better than cure approves efficacy in a lot of situations especially,with the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, I personally agree with the statement and believe that this idea needs global attention and cooperation.