Nuclear energy is a better energy source for countries to meet the ever-increasing energy demand. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, power becomes one of the biggest problems which numerous governments need to deal with. Typically among them, nuclear is a good solution to adapt to ever-increasing electric demand. In my opinion, I agree with this due to its dramatic benefits such as productivity or refreshment. On the one hand, this source may supply humans with a large number of kWh per year, and has significantly contributed to the productivity of the national electric system. Moreover, using nuclear energy also helps reduce carbon dioxide emissions, and does not have a pessimistic impact on the local environment. Another interesting is that, several scientists propose that this one will turn into the main fuel which will supply in the future thanks to its infinity and environmentally friendly. To illustrate this, energy from nuclear resources contributes more than 50% of electric productivity in America, Germany and several developing countries. Besides, local residents also have good views about them because of their stability. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks to using them such as catastrophic consequences when a factory has issues or lacks radiation management. Because an atomic bomb is used the same fuel as nuclear power plants, hence it can destroy a large area. The Chornobyl disaster is a good example of its backward, in contrast to hydroelectric and solar panels which are well-known for their safety. When the machines of the water system have problems, they became overheated, and as a result, there was a large boom, and this area became a death state. All people who lived near the centre booming were dead because of cancer, and water sources became too polluted to use, after that the government needed to spend a large budget to fix this issue. In conclusion, nuclear has solved numerous energy problems. To decrease their risk, managers should cautiously operate them if they do not want have an area where humans can not live.