Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries the use of alternative source of energy is encouraged . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement . It is a positive or negative development .

Fossil fuel is considered the main energy source in every part of the world. However, there are so many countries whose main focus is to find alternative energy sources. In this essay, I agree with the latter view, which is the positive development in the upcoming days To begin with, some people argue that using fossil fuels is detrimental to the environment, as the burning of fossil fuels in the engine emits some harmful gases such as CO2 and carbon monoxide. These gases get trapped in the earth's atmosphere and increase the earth temperature. For example, it is observed by the scientist teams in the past two decades, earth's temperature has changed by about 20%. Therefore, governments of all nations go for green energy instead of non-renewable energy. In addition, energy generated from petrol and diesel is limited, as it is depleting day by day. Whereas green energy, like solar, wind, and hydraulic, is unlimited and good for the environment. To illustrate, most countries like The USA, Japan, and Germany are currently working on green energy so that dependency on fossil fuels declines as solar and wind are free in nature and unlimited, which will give lifetime advantages to the upcoming generation. To conclude, non-renewable energy is unhealthy for the present environment and humans. In my opinion, the government needs to focus more on renewable energy as it is sustainable energy, which is good for the environment compared to petrol and diesel. Solar and wind stations need a one-time investment for setup, then it will give lifetime benefits.