Television serves many useful functions. It helps people to relax. Besides, it can also be seen as a companion for lonely people. To what extent do you agree with this? Explain it with your own experience.

In the modern era, while there is an ongoing debate with compelling reasons about the useful functions of the television in our life, it leads to intriguing arguments and broadens a person's horizon. In my opinion, I totally agree that television is one of the most useful inventions in our life, and I am going to put forth my idea in this essay. At the outset, one of the key factors of my point of view is television gives us entertainment and learning. Moreover, it must be pointed out that it shows the new important news in our daily life, and it would also show us new films and programs. For instance, a recent article published in Scientific American revealed that children who watch television at an early age will take more knowledge because they will learn new words and songs from television. Therefore, the discourse proved that television has many benefits to our social life. To conclude, the conclusive proof, which has been outlined above, supports my thoughts on the importance of television in our life, and hence I strongly believe that we have many things to take from television in our life because we need to learn and take the entertainment from television every day in our life.