Online currencies have become more common in recent years. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

A recent decade, digital currencies are more popular, because they are very easy to use and more convenient than physical money. In my opinion, the profits outweigh the drawbacks due to their effciency. Nowadays, we are living in the internet generation, using digital wallets is simple and widely accepted in many countries. For example life living in Australia, people not just only can pay instantly while they are shopping online or at the supermarket, as well as we can tap on and off on the public transportation. In addition, digital world encourage people using digital currencies which rewards them great benefits with cash-back bonuses, as well as user-friendly and easy to manage as everyone have their own smart phone. On top of that, digital wallets are great beneficial to travellers, while when travellers are travelling over the world, they do not need to exchange international physical money, because most countries are accepted digital money instead of physical notes. In my expereience, when I was living in China, last several years, every Chinese just pop up using the digital currencies even they were buy and sale goods in the wet market without any money limits, it impact them to save much time to go the bank tranfser money, as well as do not need to carry these heavy coins. Moreover, after covid happened that in fact to proof that people changed their habit to using digital currencies was incease increased up to 95 percentage people than last two years because of the hygiene reason. To conclude, digital money is more common these years because they are simple to use, save a lots time and impact efficiency life style, It may have some drawbacks, however, we can clearly see their advantages outweigh the disadvantages.