All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more and more countries encounter a social issue that wealthy people are becoming more affluent, and poor people are becoming poorer and existing in poverty. I believe there are some factors leading to this consequence, and governments can implement some policies to address this problem. The common reasons cause social immobility and the economic crisis are implementing inadequate revenue policies, and inequality social resources distributions in society. For example, affluent people can hire experts in accounting to reduce their tax payment annually via other ways, such saving income to other countries, and doing commerce by cash payment without official record. Thus, governments cannot receive adequate amount of tax payment from affluent people ’s actual income. Also, social resources are distributed inequality such as education between poor people and rich people. For instance, poor people usually reside in rural or surban area, while there are a lot of public libraries and reputable schools are in cities where only affluent people can afford the house pricing. Thus, the children in rich family are easily to access educational facilities and materials to enter better colleges and have better job prospects. To tackle this social issue, governments can introduce reasonable tax policy to receive precise amount of tax payment from rich families. Also, this revenue policy can address the negative impact of inflation for these low income and middle-class families. Additionally, governments can introduce various subsidies for low income families. For example, governments can provide subsides for child caring, renting and educational tuitions, such as low interests of student loans or full reimbursement of tuitions. In conclusion, it is a worldwide social crisis when rich people are becoming richer or vise versa. Although this problem can cause by the improper revenue policy and resources distribution between rich and poor people, I believe that governments can implement a well design tax policy and proper subsidies to address this problem.