Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by a small number of people ,some people say that government should spend public money on saving these languages ,while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this era of technology, several local languages that are no longer used by many people due to its only spoke by minority groups or etnics ethnics ethnic in particular country. some individuals believe that the government should spend on saving these languages while others reject this notion. From my personal point of view, spending on this issue is such a waste of money as the language did not contribute to the development of the country. This essay will elaborate both views and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. In regard to the first statement, the main reason why some people believe that these nearly extinct languages should be protected are because their play a crucial role to certain cultures especially in religious activities. Thus, this minor groups afraid that their future generation will not able to speak mother languages like their ancestor. For example, Malaysia has small groups of etnics ethnic ethics who mostly master their own languages and unfamiliar to new languages. On the other hand, several people find this development is such a waste of time because these languages are no applicable in this period as medium of communications. Even in working environment nowadays, most of people prefer to use english in their daily life such as replying emails, massages or calls. Therefore, authorities should spend public money on educations field, facilities and transportations, so that every person able to enjoy its benefit as a whole. To conclude, both views have their own pros and cons to the country. However, I believe that there is no need for the government in saving this mother tongue as it only benefit small populations.