Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that compared to job security, job satisfaction is of more importance, others agree that the sustainability of job is more vital. In my point of view, people are able to seek a permanent job which can meet their needs for job accomplishment at the same time. Some highlight the value of job contentment. Only when employers perceive fulfilment in their work, can they feel motivated and energetic towards specific work, which is beneficial to their work efficiency, pay rise as well as promotion. For example, employers who obtain higher job satisfaction may build a stronger sense of belonging, and find it much easier to get along with their colleagues, thus achieving higher career goals. What's more, if people have a permanent job but lack job satisfaction, they are probably to lose passion and enthusiasm in their daily life, which may cause depression or other severe problems. However, others are in favour of the claim that a steady job is more essential. A permanent job not only provides people with a basic guarantee but also makes it possible for people to chase other goals in life. For instance, people with a steady income do not need to worry about living expenses such as their children’s tuition fees or mortgage, facing a lower risk of experiencing financial difficulties and higher psychological safety. As a result, they can get access to a more comfortable and colourful life. In conclusion, both job satisfaction and job security are equally vital and they are not contradicted indeed. Employers are supposed to evaluate the two aspects of job carefully when they are looking for jobs. A stable job can bring people happiness at the same time on some occasions.