Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

Many doctors agree that children spend a lot of time on computer games nowadays. This habit develops mental and physical problems. This essay will examine the problems which may arise using computer games and some possible solutions. Firstly, Children’s mental and physical state is damaged by playing computer games, because playing games is one of the strongest habits today. Firstly, one of the main problems is wasting life. This has led to them reducing real talk, which in turn has resulted in making them more introverted. Secondly, another possible issue is enhancing fury which may make them angrier in future. More likely, online chatting is not under control by game makers and most gamers are free to say whatever they want. Therefore, children’s minds think it’s absolutely normal to use bad words in real life. It is readily apparent, that game companies need to add communication rules to their products. Some corporations have started to add bad word checkers to their products that can check all the information if it consists of bad words. Another method of reducing the game’s influence is adding the parent’s control which can close the game if the player reaches a limit. As a result, the youngsters would have free time that they could spend on their needs instead of wasting life on computer games. To conclude, it is plain to see that online games have a huge impact on children’s growth. It could be reduced by adding the parent’s control or creating some checkers.