‘Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

Youth unemployment is certainly a huge problem, especially at a time of economic instability. While graduated students have more chances to get a job, school leavers don’t. But what would be done to reduce this gap between graduates and scholars? It is readily apparent that corporations try to find workers with at least bachelor's or master's degrees nowadays. As a result, the scholars have to agree to work with a smaller salary and without a professional career. It doesn’t guarantee that undergraduate juniors would work much better, yet it’s more likely. Conversely, there are a lot of examples in big corporations where self-study students show better progress in doing their job. Therefore, big companies offer a lot of jobs for school leavers if they can afford them, which has resulted in reducing the unemployment rate in most countries. On the other hand, there are various unnecessary issues for youngsters that may be more problematic. For example, while you are a perfect candidate for the job, the company may not hire you due to corruption. It’s one of the main problems in East European countries, which has affected in ‘brain drain’ situation. Another possible problem is racism or political sanctions which may change the final decision, which is much rare today. To conclude, it’s plain to see that the unemployment rate is decreasing due to various factors such as non-specific degree jobs and professional selection of employees. I fully agree that this is the biggest challenge for self-learners and they have to do the extra stuff to prove their proficiency.