Many people believe that university is the best way to develop life skills to get a well-paid job. Other people believe that more is learned from getting a job straight away after school and learning whilst working DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

In the ever-growing society, education is the primary for mankind. However, while some feel that youngsters can directly switch to jobs without having a university education, I concede with those who argue that studying at university is necessary as it nurtures young minds with great confidence and discipline. This essay will discuss both contralateral views and my opinion on this. On one hand, it is not significantly difficult for anyone to get menial jobs or even jobs which require skills like electrician or plumber. There is always an option to learn those skills while working as well. On the contrary, skilled professional jobs such as doctors, lawyers, engineers, and nurses require permanent attention and full-time training. These benefits of skills and knowledge are given by the university curriculum as it is meticulously written by illustrious tutors and academicians. Hence, I concur with an opinion that trying to acquire skills directly while doing work will become futile as it lacks the major guidance from great professors. Additionally, some students feel a sense of confidence after passing with flying colors in examinations. This always aids them while searching for jobs and attending interviews. This, in turn, works another way around for employers as well to select candidates from these backgrounds as they possess tested knowledge and skills. Furthermore, university education provides discipline and decorum to students. Other than academics, many educational institutions offer their students some extra-curricular activities such as NCC (National Cadet Corps), sports clubs, and environmental clubs for example. Thus, the holistic setup of university education grows young minds with great discipline. In conclusion, Although there are certain options available to learn while working directly, no one can deny the fact that a proper curriculum and well-guided practice provide us with numerous benefits. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that studying at universities will definitely keep us in a good place.